// home

Latest Posts

[MP3] Kanye West – All Day Feat. Allan Kingdom, Theophilus London & Paul McCartney

Kanye West - So Help Me God album cover

Check out “All Day” the latest drop from Kanye West‘s just announced So Help Me God album featuring Allan Kingdom, Theophilus London & Paul McCartney and created by a cast of thousands (well 19, actually but still…). BTW: apparently what Paul McCartney is whistling at the end is a sample of an unreleased track of his from 1970 called “When The Wind Is Blowing” (according to Stereogum that is). Hit the jump for another track, “Wolves” featuring Sia & Vic Mensa (note: kind of lo-res but still listenable).

BUY “All Day” on iTunes


[Playlist] Different Kitchen – March ’15 Picks from RDIO

  1. Jack Ü – Take Ü There feat. Kiesza (Missy Elliott Remix)
  2. Tove Lo – Talking Body (Remix)
  3. Big Sean – One Man Can Change The World
  4. Karen O – Rapt (TRZTN Remix)
  5. Skrillex and Diplo present Jack Ü – Febreze (feat. 2 Chainz)
  6. Seoul – The Line
  7. MNEK – The Rhythm
  8. Gorgon City – Coming Home
  9. Vic Mensa – Down On My Luck
  10. Big Sean – Blessings
  11. Drake – You & The 6
  12. Kendrick Lamar – The Blacker The Berry
  13. Gabriel Garzon-Montano – Everything Is Everything
  14. THEESatisfaction – EarthEE
  15. Wiz Khalifa, Iggy Azalea – Go Hard or Go Home
  16. Kid Ink, Tyga, Wale, YG, Rich Homie Quan – Ride Out
  17. Chris Brown & Tyga – Remember Me
  18. Diggy – Ain’t Bout To Do (feat. French Montana)
  19. Lil’ Flip – Bestfriend
  20. Shawn Desman – Victoria
  21. Ty Dolla $ign – Drop That Kitty (feat. Charli XCX and Tinashe)
  22. Madonna – Iconic feat. Chance the Rapper & Mike Tyson
  23. The Jacka – From The Bay
  24. Migos – One Time
  25. Lil Durk – Decline (feat. Chief Keef)
  26. Dej Loaf – We Be On It
  27. Tech N9ne – Dyin’ Flyin’ (feat. Krizz Kaliko)
  28. J Dilla – Get Dat Nug
  29. Machinedrum – Eyesdontlie (DJ Shadow Remix)
  30. Viet Cong – Death
  31. Metz – Acetate
  32. Blur – Go Out
  33. Florence + The Machine – What Kind Of Man
  34. Best Coast – California Nights
  35. Twin Shadow – I’m Ready
  36. Hot Chip – Huarache Lights
  37. Hudson Mohawke – Forever 1 (feat. Olivier Daysoul & Dorian Concept)
  38. Yelawolf – Whiskey In A Bottle
  39. Barrington Levy – Murderer (In Dub) (Remastered)
  40. Róisín Murphy – Gone Fishing
  41. Gabriel Garzon-Montano – 6 8
  42. Drake – Jungle
  43. Big Sean – Win Some, Lose Some
  44. Action Bronson – Terry
  45. Badbadnotgood feat. Ghostface Killah – Sour Soul
  46. Big Sean – Outro
  47. Darondo – Didn’t I
  48. Patrick Watson – Love Songs For Robots


Also look for Florence + The Machine headlining Bestival in Toronto, June 12-13

Previously on The Kitchen:

Different KitchenFebruary ’15 Playlist Picks

Follow Different Kitchen on RDIO HERE

[MP3] Listen to Tracks from the Badbadnotgood x Ghostface Killah – Sour Soul Album

ghostface x badbadnotgood sour soul album cover art

The new Sour Soul album by Toronto’s Badbadnotgood and Ghostface (who needs no introudction, I hope!) just dropped yesterday and it’s great. Despite all the hype when they first came out, I was never much of a fan of BBNG but they’ve made a believer out of me of late between the Future Islands ‘Seasons’ remix, the Rubber Tracks show with GFK last week in Toronto (click those links or see the IG video above) and now this album.

BBNG’s all live, cinematic-feeling soul-jazz noir topped with Ghost’s amazing lyricism??! This could have been dialed in or turned out potentially really corny but Sour Soul easily surpasses my expectations. This will certainly be one of my albums of the year for 2015. Here are four tracks from Sour Soul for your previewing pleasure:

BADBADNOTGOOD & Ghostface Killah – Ray Gun (feat. DOOM):

BADBADNOTGOOD & Ghostface Killah – Street Knowledge (Feat. Tree):

BADBADNOTGOOD & Ghostface Killah – Six Degrees (feat. Danny Brown):

BADBADNOTGOOD & Ghostface Killah – Sour Soul:

Dig those (and you should if you have any sense or real taste!)? Then check out the entire Sour Soul album HERE.

[stream from DK Tumblr via Hypetrak]

[MP3] Two Tracks from Drake’s ‘If You’re Reading This It’s Too Late’ – You & The 6 / Jungle

Drake If you're reading this it's too late album cover artworks

What can I or do I need to say about this? Drizzy damn near broke the internet when he surprise dropped this album last week. Toronto, stand up!

Beyonce, J. Cole, D’Angelo, Drake… I’m loving these no hype album drops. It’s proof the old music industry model for releasing and promising albums is dead? Or is it?


Meet Gabriel Garzón-Montano, the artist behind Drake‘s ‘Jungle’ sample. [Red Bull Sound Select]

– From Now magazine: What’s up with Drizzy’s new Scarborough accent? The article is meh/semi-interesting but the comments are pure gold!

DJ Mastermind says, “Stay in school, kids!”

[MP3] Listen to Two Recent Tracks by Big Sean – Used To (Verse) / Win Some, Lose Some Feat. Jhene Aiko

Big Sean - Used To (Verse) - artwork

Big sean - Win Some, Lose Some Feat. Jhene Aikoartwork

Full disclosure: I used to clown this kid when he first came out. I was not much of a fan but he made a believer out of me. First track, “Used To” featuring the kid, Drizzy Drake.

Welcome to Other Music From A Different Kitchen

Going strong since August 2003, our roots run deep in the game. We made the records that your favorite rapper was inspired by, true story. Want that ole' different ish? Walk with us (and while you're at it, click the 'Like' button in that Facebook widget down there on the right to follow us on the DIFFERENT KITCHEN Facebook page and also check out the brand new DIFFERENT KITCHEN Tumblr....)

The Connoisseurs of Culture

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

#DK11: The album, This One Goes To Eleven… OUT NOW



wordpress visitor counter